Click here for more information on the UPPCC reimbursement program!

NASPO Supports Kentucky Disaster Relief

Lexington, KY – During their December 2021 meeting, the National Association of State Procurement Officials (NASPO) Board of Directors voted to donate $50,000 to the Team Western Kentucky Tornado Relief Fund. Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear established the fund in response to the severe weather system that severely damaged parts of the Commonwealth on December 11.

The storm system, which included multiple tornadoes, crossed hundreds of miles of western Kentucky, destroying towns and killing at least 80 people. Recovery efforts are continuing. Five other states in the Midwest and South also experienced damage from the storms. The Board voted to direct funds to Kentucky based on the severity of the Commonwealth’s damage.

“I am proud to be part of an organization that steps up to help when needed,” said NASPO Chief Executive Officer Lindle Hatton. “We support the Commonwealth in its recovery efforts, and NASPO will continue to support state procurement offices in managing emergencies as they arise. As a native Kentuckian, I am proud to see this state come together to help one another, and I thank the NASPO Board for their leadership in times of tragedy.”

Kentucky has served as the headquarters for NASPO since 1985.

The 2021 NASPO Board of Directors includes:

President – Rosalyn Ingram, Director of State Purchasing & Chief Procurement Officer, Florida

President-Elect – Delbert Singleton, Division Director, State Fiscal Authority, South Carolina

Immediate Past President – George Schutter, Chief Procurement Officer, District of Columbia

Secretary/Treasurer – Michael Jones, State Purchasing Director, Alabama

Steven Berg, Director of Procurement, South Dakota

Debbie Dennis, Chief Procurement Officer, Oregon

Joan Graham, Executive Director, Office of Procurement Services, Kentucky

Meghan Holmlund, Chief Procurement Officer, Montana

Gregg Olivera, Deputy Division Director, Procurement Bureau Chief, New Jersey

Mike Perry, Chief Procurement Officer, Tennessee

Kelly Sanders, Chief Procurement Officer, Ohio

Jaime Schorr, Chief Procurement Officer, Maine


About NASPO: The National Association of State Procurement Officials (NASPO) is a non-profit association dedicated to advancing public procurement through leadership, excellence, and integrity. It is made up of the directors of the central procurement offices in each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the territories of the United States. NASPO’s vision is to be a strategic partner for procurement solutions that help its members as public procurement leaders through promotion of best practices, education, professional development, research, and innovative procurement strategies.

We use cookies to improve user experience, help personalize content, and analyze website traffic. Some of these cookies may transmit information to third parties to analyze website traffic. By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies to collect information on Read our Privacy Policy to learn more. To manage your Cookie Preferences, please access these through your Browser settings.
Generic filters
Exact matches only